Source: Transport Canada

The Minister of Transport, the Honourable Omar Alghabra, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Transport, Annie Koutrakis, and Member of Parliament for Notre-Dame-de-Grâce-Westmount, the Honourable Marc Garneau, will make an important announcement regarding commercial space activity.

The President of the Canadian Space Agency, Lisa Campbell, Canadian astronaut, David Saint-Jacques, CEO of Space Canada, Brian Gallant, and President and Chief Executive Officer of the Aerospace Industries Association of Canada, Mike Mueller, will participate. Member of Parliament for Longueuil-Charles-LeMoyne, Sherry Romanado, will be present.